Finally, Okowa wins, flogs Ogboru out of Delta guber politics.

Share on social

Finally, Okowa wins, flogs Ogboru out of Delta guber politics

Finally, Okowa wins, flogs Ogboru out of Delta guber politics. Governor Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta state has finally won the governorship of the state following the number of local government results that have been released by INEC.
So far, eighteen local government areas have been declared by INEC and out of the eighteen, seventeen were won by Okowa of the Peoples Democratic Party while one was won by Great Ogboru of APC.
The one won by the APC was Ethiope East local government area, the local government of Great Ogboru, candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC).
Governor Okowa, while responding to journalists on Saturday after voting at Owa Alero, his country home in Ika north east, said he was confident of winning 24 local government areas out of the 25 in the state.
And true to his words, the governor has won the elections. Although seven council areas are yet to be declared, it is certain that the governor will sweep all of them, leaving nothing for the APC and Ogboru.
Ogboru has been a serial failure since he joined the politics of Delta over the past 15 years. He has also been defecting from one party to the other and he has not made any headway.
Among the council areas where Okowa won are Aniocha north, Aniocha south, Isoko north, Isoko south, Okpe, Patani, Sapele, Ndokwa East, Ethiope West, Ughelli south, Ukwuani, Udu, Ika south, Ika North east, Warri south, Oshimili south, Oshimili north.
Governor Okowa will be officially declared winner of 2019 governorship election by INEC tomorrow.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *